Harbor Freight - Love it or Hate it

Discuss anything about other motorcycles, accessories, riding gear and other motorcycle related topics.

Moderators: Whiskerfish, ascot, Forum Moderators

desertrefugee
SUPER BIKER!!!!
SUPER BIKER!!!!

Harbor Freight - Love it or Hate it

Post by desertrefugee »

Not looking to start a cheap import flame war, but I'd bet that each of us has patronized our local Harbor Freight at least once. To me, it is hard to ignore the prices on some of the things they carry - stuff that you might not otherwise purchase at "regular" prices.

This weekend, they are having a "Blowout Sale".

They're not kidding. I have been eyeballing their motorcycle lift table for several years. I even knew that they'd changed the "safety bar" after a few of them actually bowed on some folks with fat bikes. Like, maybe, a dressed Goldwing.

Anyway, these used to be $599 and then went to $499 and have stayed there. But, this weekend, the units are $295. That, boys and girls, was too low for me to ignore any longer:
Attachments
Lift Table.jpg
Lift Table.jpg (42.41 KiB) Viewed 409 times
- Life is not about waiting for the storms to pass. It's about learning to ride in the rain.
Lucien Harpress
Honored Life Member
Honored Life Member

Re: Harbor Freight - Love it or Hate it

Post by Lucien Harpress »

Nice. I've been looking at some of their lifts, just for fun, but nothing has been a good enough deal for me to pull the trigger yet.

My opinion? You get what you pay for. I got an engine lift from them, and while it will work fine for what I'm using it for, I can also tell it's not a heavy-duty professional model. I think most of the hate comes from those who feel that "if you want to do a job, you do it right the first time", rather than just the occasional use Harbor Freight caters to. (My dad's a mechanic and that's exactly how he feel about that place)