New to Wings

Feel free to introduce yourself, tell us about your bike or just say hello. Members, say Hello and Welcome to our new members.

Moderators: Neil, redwood, rcmatt007, Forum Moderators

Mikeg
Brass Member
Brass Member

New to Wings

Post by Mikeg »

Ok, so I am new to Goldwings. I bought a 78 GL1000 last year cause it was too cheap to pass up. I dumped about $700.00 into it to make it viable and have ridden it once. I bought it with the intention of putting a sidecar on it and most likely will do that. I have however decided that the fairing and bags have to go no matter what. I posted on here when I first got it, but I guess I need to up my post count before I can list anything in the classified section, so that's what this is all about. Here is a picture of it as it stands. I like the naked look much better.

Everything must go!
1960 BSA A10
1971 Norton Commando
2007 Suzuki Bandit
1978 GL1000
desertrefugee
SUPER BIKER!!!!
SUPER BIKER!!!!

Re: New to Wings

Post by desertrefugee »

Nice machine. '78's are cool. I don't think I recognize the fairing and those bags. They're not the common Vetter or Bates that I know of. Calafia maybe? Either way, they might be worth some coin.
- Life is not about waiting for the storms to pass. It's about learning to ride in the rain.
TNTbefree
Silver Member
Silver Member

Post by TNTbefree »

Those are nice. I like the lines. Ridden once? Why only once?
Rat
Photo Gallery Admin
Photo Gallery Admin
My Album: https://www.ngwclub.com/gallery/v/wingmans/rat/
RIP: cookie

Post by Rat »

Welcome (back) to the 'Wingdom.

Nice looking bike.

Gord
"I'd rather Ride than Shine"
‘14 KLR650 ... not a rat ... yet
‘84 GL1200i ‘R2B6' (Rat to Be 6, the last, adopted by twowings)
My Original 'RAT' was a hybrid '82 CB900/1100F
Mikeg
Brass Member
Brass Member

Post by Mikeg »